The winners of the 10th Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards were announced in a star studded event that was held on 28th January 2018 at Mumbai. Many bollywood celebrities were present in this grand function. Being hosted by the famous Bollywood singer Sonu Nigam, the event was full of exciting performances by melodious singers like Shreya Ghoshal, Ayushmann Khurrana, Javed Ali, Harshdeep Kaur, Neha Bhasin and many more. The musical maestro A. R Rahman was given a special tribute on completion of 25 years of his musical journey in our India film industry.


Check out the complete list of music award winners –

1) Song of the Year: Hawayein (Jab Harry Met Sejal)
2) Album of the Year: Jab Harry Met Sejal
3) Male Vocalist of the Year: Arijit Singh
Song: Hawayein (Jab Harry Met Sejal)
4) Female Vocalist of the Year: Shreya Ghoshal
Song: Thodi Der (Half Girlfriend)
5) Music Composer of the Year: Pritam Chakraborty
Song: Hawayein (Jab Harry Met Sejal)
6) Lyricist of the Year: Irshad Kamil
Song: Hawayein (Jab Harry Met Sejal)
7) Lifetime Achievement Award: Bappi Lahiri
8) Royal Stag Make It Large Award: Ayushmann Khurrana
9) Upcoming Male Vocalist of the Year: Asit Tripathy
Song: Tu Banja Gali Benaras Ki (Shaadi Mein Zaroor Aana)
10) Upcoming Female Vocalist of the Year: Meghna Mishra
Song: Main Kaun Hoon (Secret Superstar)
11) Upcoming Music Composer of the Year: J.A.M 8
Song: Zaalima (Raees)

12) Upcoming Lyricist of the Year: Santanu Ghatak
Song: Rafu (Tumhari Sulu)
13) Indi Pop Song of the Year: Man Marziyan
Album: Man Marziyan
14) Raag Based Song of the Year: Sunn Bhavara
Film: Ok Jaanu
15) Best Song Producer (Programming & Arranging): Clinton Cerejo & Hitesh Sonik
Song: Julia (Rangoon)
16) Best Song Engineer (Recording & Mixing): Bhaskar Sharma, Chakir Hussain & Praveen Murlidhar
Song: Darmiyan
Album: Darmiyan (Single)
17) Listeners’ Choice Song of the Year: Phir Bhi Tumko Chaahunga
Film: Half Girlfriend

Added by